Another Ina

image

This is weekend I made my second Ina, this time with a fabric I bought for a dress for my daughter when she was in preschool–now she’s in middle school and wouldn’t wear the color pink or a dress so It became a maxi skirt for me.  I think I may like this version better than the black and white stripe.

This fabric stretched a bit more in length than the black and white stripe so I ended up giving it a small hem.

The waistband is cut so the stripes run opposite to the front and back pieces:

image

Once again I added clear elastic to the seam allowances at the top of the waistband, stretching it as I sewed it in with a zig zag stitch.  It really keeps my waistband secure.  Yoga waistbands usually sag on me but no sagging with the clear elastic!

Some of the colors of the skirt are not very autumnal, but if I wear it with wines and browns I think it will work.  As you can see by the flip flops in the photo, it is still very much summer where I live.

One response to “Another Ina

  1. Great way to use up the fabric, especially when the kids grow up faster than our sewing can keep up! You will get a lot of wear out of this skirt … J

Leave a Reply

